Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Question.
Flavio
Vagabond
Post Question.
on: April 25, 2012, 16:44

Well, first of all, hello everybody.
I've been playing this game for some 10 years, in the Sega Genesis first, and now in ZSNES, and I've never been bored with it. :P.
But there is something that has always troubled me... And that is, the thing with Swords and Fencing Swords.
Both are weapons, but, are there differences in their use, because I don't understand a thing.
Also, I would like to ask you to explain me the duel sistem, because as of now I just win duels by saving and loading if I get damaged or get my attack blocked, and I don't know of a way to win using my mind instead of my luck.
Thank you all. :).

Igor-
Kipnis
1st Mate
Post Re: Question.
on: April 25, 2012, 20:28

Here's what I know about the duel mode. Each weapon
has a rating of D,C,B,A and *.
The * being the best weapon.
Some of them are good for Lashing, Striking, and Thrusting.
The different defense movements are Parry (good vs Thrust), Dodge (good against Strike), and Block (good against Lash).
The best attacks are Strike vs Parry, Lash vs Dodge, and Thrust vs Block.
The enemy's moves are random but I noticed that 80% of the time, an enemy using a Scimitar will use the Lash attack. Often when I fight a pirate, he will use the Thrust attack. The Ottoman will use Lash a lot. I'm not sure about the other.
Many players here are expert at this game so I'm sure someone has figured out a good dueling strategy.
BTW, my favorite weapon is the Blue Crescent bought in the shop (2 am) in Zeiton.

sizintsev
1st Mate
on: April 27, 2012, 09:03